Psycho IV: The Beginning

TV Movie · 

Release Date: November 10, 1990

Status: Released

Running time: 1h 36m

Content Rating: R

Budget: $800,000

/ 10
77 User Ratings


Psycho IV: The Beginning is a 1990 American made-for-television slasher film directed by Mick Garris, and starring Anthony Perkins, Henry Thomas, Olivia Hussey, Warren Frost, Donna Mitchell, and CCH Pounder. It serves as both the third sequel and a prequel to Alfred Hitchcock's Psycho, focusing on the early life of Norman Bates. It includes both events after Psycho III while focusing on flashbacks of events that took place prior to the original film. It is the fourth and final film in the original Psycho franchise, and Perkins' final appearance in the series before his death in 1992. The film was written by Joseph Stefano, who also wrote the screenplay of the original film. The musical score was composed by Graeme Revell and the title theme music by Bernard Herrmann from the original film was used. Psycho IV: The Beginning premiered on Showtime on November 10, 1990 as part of a Psycho retrospective hosted by Janet Leigh.
Contact Us
Terms and Conditions
Affiliate Disclosure
Privacy Policy
Social Media
iOS Application
Android Application